UNILAG Catchment Area for Admission And ELDS 2024

UNILAG catchment area and ELDS for 2024/2025 admission is out. Here is all you need to know about University Of Lagos catchment areas for admission.

Many Nigerian universities, including UNILAG, have designated catchment areas for admission and ELDs.

These are geographical regions from which the university prioritizes admitting a certain percentage of students.

This policy aims to promote regional educational equity by offering opportunities closer to home for qualified applicants.

Does Being from the Catchment Area Guarantee Admission in UNILAG?

While residing within UNILAG’s catchment area can be advantageous, it doesn’t guarantee admission.

University Of Lagos (UNILAG) admissions process remains competitive.

Here’s what matters most:

UNILAG catchment area and ELDS for 2024/2025 admission is out. Here is all you need to know about University Of Lagos catchment areas for admission.

UNILAG Catchment Area for Admission 2024

The catchment areas for University Of Lagos include the following states:

1.         Lagos
2.         Ogun
3.         Ondo
4.         Oyo
5.         Osun
6.         Ekiti

UNILAG ELDS For Admission

Below are the Educationally less developed states in University Of Lagos:

1.       Adamawa
2.       Bauchi
3.       Bayelsa
4.       Benue
5.       Borno
6.       Cross River
7.       Ebonyi
8.       Gombe
9.       Jigawa
10.    Kaduna
11.    Kano
12.    Kebbi
13.    Kogi
14.    Katsina
15.    Kwara
16.    Nasarawa
17.    Niger
18.    Plateau
19.    Rivers
20.    Sokoto
21.    Taraba
22.    Yobe
23.    Zamfara


University Of Lagos (UNILAG) admission is divided into three categories:

  • Merit Admission
  • Catchment areas Admission
  • Educationally less developed states (ELDs) Admission.

The merit category accounts for 45% of the admission, while 35% is reserved for candidates from the catchment area and 20% for those from educationally less developed states.

admission catchment

Furthermore, UNILAG does not exclude students from outside the catchment area.

Applicants from other states who meet the merit cut-off mark for their chosen degree course or programme will be admitted, regardless of the catchment area.

Candidates from the catchment states who fail to meet the catchment cut-off mark (which can be lower than the merit cut-off) will not be admitted.

We hope you found our article on the list of UNILAG catchment areas for admission in the 2024/2025 academic session helpful.

Read Also:

  1. Universities that Accept 140 Cut Off Mark
  2. Universities that Accept 150 Cut Off Mark
  3. Universities that Do Not Write Post UTME
  4. List of School Whose Post UTME is Out
  5. JAMB Cut Off Mark for All School is Out

If you liked this article or have a question, leave a comment below. You can also follow our updates via WhatsApp by clicking this Link.

The Ultimate

Uploading Toolkit

Get FREE access to our guide - a collection of resources for uploading your WAEC, NECO, and NABTEB results on the JAMB Portal!

Leave a Comment

Please keep in mind that all comments are moderated according to our Comment Policy, and your email address will NOT be published.